NEWAGU Announces 2014 Union Awards, Medals, and Prizes Honorees 

The Honors and Recognition Committee and the Union Awards, Medals and prize selection committees honor these individuals whose passion for scientific excellence and outstanding achievements in advancing and communicating science significantly contributes to a better future for us all.

AGU will celebrate their breakthrough achievements and exceptional work at an annual Honors Ceremony and Banquet to be held on 17 December 2014 at the Fall Meeting in San Francisco.
Read more

2014 Awardee Showcase

Hiroo Kanamori
2014 William Bowie Medal Winner
Rajdeep Dasgupta
2014 James B. Macelwane Medal Winner
Christian Frankenberg
2014 James B. Macelwane Medal Winner
J. Taylor Perron
2014 James B. Macelwane Medal Winner
David Shuster
2014 James B. Macelwane Medal Winner
Jessica Tierney
2014 James B. Macelwane Medal Winner
Gary Glatzmaier
2014 John Adam Fleming Medal Winner
Bryan Isacks
2014 Walter H. Bucher Medal Winner
John Andrews Whitehead
2014 Maurice Ewing Medal Winner
W. James Shuttleworth
2014 Robert E. Horton Medal Winner
Donald DePaolo
2014 Harry H. Hess Medal Winner
Christopher Field
2014 Roger Revelle Medal Winner
Thorne Lay
2014 Inge Lehmann Medal Winner
Paul Segall
2014 Charles A. Whitten Medal Winner
Katharine Hayhoe
2014 Climate Communication Prize Winner
Ghassem Asrar
2014 Ambassador Award Winner
Paul Hsieh
2014 Ambassador Award Winner
Scott Mandia
2014 Ambassador Award Winner
James Overland
2014 Ambassador Award Winner
Michael Wysession
2014 Ambassador Award Winner
Daniel Fornari
2014 Edward A. Flinn III Award Winner
Meinrat Andreae
2014 Waldo E. Smith Award Winner
Curt Tilmes
2014 Charles S. Falkenberg Award Winner
Simon Lamb
2014 Athelstan Spilhaus Award Winner
Mioara Mandea
2014 International Award Winner
R. Heather Macdonald
2014 Excellence in Geophysical Education Award Winner
Chigomezyo Ngwira
2014 Science for Solutions Award Winner
Elizabeth Kolbert
2014 Walter Sullivan Award for Excellence in Science Journalism–Features Winner
Andrew Grant
2014 David Perlman Award for Excellence in Science Journalism – News Winner

Winners Search