Bowie Lecture Series

This series of named lectures was inaugurated in 1989 to commemorate the 50th presentation of the William Bowie Medal, which is AGU’s highest honor and was named for AGU’s first president. Sections designate each year’s lecturers, who present at the AGU Fall Meeting.

Beno Gutenberg Lecture
Edward Crisp Bullard Lecture
Eugene Parker Lecture
Eugene Shoemaker Lecture
Francis Birch Lecture
Jacob Aall Bonnevie Bjerknes Lecture
Jule Gregory Charney Lecture
Reginald Daly Lecture
Walter Langbein Lecture
William Bowie Lecture